types of available file systems for RHEL 7

XFS – Default in RHEL 7. Based on B-tree database. Good tuning options for different workload.
Ext4 – old and is base on ext2 from 1993. Not scalable
Btrfs – (copy-on-write). Future.
vfat – for Windows capabilities.
GFS2 – clustoring on active-active HA Cluster Environments
Gluster – For distributed file systems. Is base on bricks of XFS and is used for clouding.